Ad by eduairet

Forum

22 posts

Posts by rc50

1. I am not a lawyer.
2. Without knowing where you are (& thus what jurisdiction you're in), what your 'hobby projects' are & what exposure to the public they have, I think it would be difficult to give an informed opinion.
3. If your hobby projects are non-profit & only get seen by your family & friends, it's hard for me to see how you would get into trouble.
4. I am not a lawyer.
5. To get a good answer, you may well have to ask a lawyer.

Edited on Jan 28, 2023 at 07:11 by rc50

Jan 28, 2023 at 06:18  [reply]  evolution of my font

Note that it is currently taking about 1 year (!!!) for new fonts to be reviewed & published by the team here (I'm not a member of the team, I just read the forum sometimes).

@misteradvizer: 1. IF you determine that your modifications are within the terms of the relevant licences, and you can't find someone else to do them for you, you could consider doing them yourself with some font-editing software - I imagine it should be pretty easy to copy-paste characters from one font into another one in something like FontForge (which is free).
2. I think claudeserieux means to say "the problem is money"

You could try contacting BlamBot directly - in my (limited) experience, font makers are often glad to talk to people who are genuinely interested in their work.

Dec 07, 2022 at 07:26  [reply]  Why is my font being rejected?!

Note that it seems to be taking more than 9 months for new font submissions to be reviewed.

Nov 07, 2022 at 00:45  [reply]  Font

I can't get a good match with any of the software I use! Maybe it's a custom-made font that hasn't been released publicly? (If you're keen, you could make your own version!)

Nov 06, 2022 at 23:44  [reply]  Does anyone know SDfonts?

No worries.
My answers to your questions: