Anuncio de Yorkoloko

Foro

15 posts

Typography Selection Criteria

24/10/2016 a las 15:34

Hi everyone.
I'm a type designer whose fonts are constantly being rejected for alleged kerning issues. I'd like to know what the overall requirements regarding kerning are, because I've came across tons of fonts with some horrid kerning and I think the ones I create are fair to say the least. I try to 'polish' my typefaces edges, shapes and specially kerning, in which I work for more than a couple hours if needed to get it as close to perfect as I possibly can.
If somebody has some info. regarding this I'd be thankful to check every point of it so as to be able to share the fonts I delightedly craft with everyone who might enjoy them.

Thanks
(and sorry if there's some blunder with the english)

24/10/2016 a las 15:36

Abraham, in your last submissions, you correct the kerning manually on your preview images, so you know there is a problem, right? Also, the criteria can evolve with time.

24/10/2016 a las 18:11

In your one font here on dafont Abraham, Calculative, I can not find any kerning at all. Also no creator info. And, question, why is it a symbol font?

24/10/2016 a las 20:18

#2 So frd, the mistake is on the image attached! I wouldn't have imagined that would be a problem!!
Thanks fot the tip, it was driving me nuts!

#3 Koeiekat yes, the submitted version of Calculative has no info within it and actually may be a symbol font because I made it long ago and the file wasn't totally finished, but just enough to be set free

24/10/2016 a las 20:52

Your font Calculative don't work on Mac.
It has several other problems.

25/10/2016 a las 10:14

No the problem is not on the image. You have received emails explaining the problems on your font (spacing/kerning problems and a link to explain what kerning is).

25/10/2016 a las 12:09

#5 I wasn't aware of that. Thanks claudeserieux