Anuncio de 28fonts

Foro

14 posts

Scrip is being cut off by Microsoft word in Mac - Carnival Day

13/01/2015 a las 10:28

Hi Guys,

Sorry I am relatively new to downloading fonts, most work however I have gotten a particularly script style font and the tops and bottom are being cut off. This site has the font under a different name which I now cannot find, but when installed it came up as "Carnival Day".

If anyone could help and let me know how I can fix this it would be really appreciated

Thanks!

13/01/2015 a las 11:46

The vertical metrics, ascender and descender, are not correctly set. You can change that with a font editor. I can not find a font named Carnival Day so a picture with that font would help.

13/01/2015 a las 14:15

Have you tried to change the line spacing in the paragraph parameters ?

Editado el 14/01/2015 a las 11:43 por Menhir

13/01/2015 a las 17:44

The error is in the font itself. The vertical metrics may have been set correctly for Windows but not for Mac.

13/01/2015 a las 18:41

It is Windows and Microsoft applications that choke. Someone mentioned somewhere that he could not see the clipping problem someone was complaining about because he was on a Mac. Fonts that have that problem were probably done on a Mac and were not tested in Windows.

It is also very unfortunate that Fontlab default value for WinAscent and WinDescent is 0. What I notice is that even if the values of "TrueType specific metrics" are greyed and it is set to "Calculate values automatically" what values are already in there are still used by Fontlab.

13/01/2015 a las 20:26