Pub de marzhal

Forum

23 posts

Why is the font SO SMALL when I try to use it??

06/11/2012 à 15:34

I downloaded a handwriting font and it shows up in my Microsoft Word font drop-down list. When I select it and begin to type, it types it sooooo small that I have to change the font size to 36 just to read it! What have I done wrong?

06/11/2012 à 16:17

8Kids4us a dit  
Why is the font SO SMALL when I try to use it??

THE font...

06/11/2012 à 16:17

i8kids2

Édité le 06/11/2012 à 16:19 par marty666

06/11/2012 à 16:18

06/11/2012 à 16:19

06/11/2012 à 16:21

What else could it be but THE font?

06/11/2012 à 17:45

I was hoping for a bit more insight other than people just repeating the words "the font". Admittedly I am a novice and don't have all of your keen insight into the font universe, so enlighten me please. Why is it that Microsoft Word has a list of fonts that all seem to adhere to standard sizes and each of them remain somewhat consistent when upsizing and downsizing. But when I use the one and only font I have ever downloaded from this site, it is in no relationship to the others in size? Is that going to be true for all fonts I attempt to download from here? Is that why these fonts are free? Are they just poorly designed fonts by amateurs and not worth the time to download them? Is there a better website for getting a decent handwriting font that is compatible with the various programs that utilize them?
I would appreciate some genuine assistance please.

06/11/2012 à 17:48

Still, we don't what "the" font is... If you want an answer that is accurate, you have to give all the information in the question.

06/11/2012 à 18:21

Useless Fred, it is not capable of understanding that it has to give the name ...

06/11/2012 à 18:23

Jellyka - Estrya's Handwriting

06/11/2012 à 18:28

The lower case is so small because the font is designed like that. Capitals have a more regular size.

07/11/2012 à 10:00