Ad by Geckodude

Forum

14 posts

fonts

Oct 05, 2013 at 18:35

I get a message when I try to open fonts. I'm using Windows vista. the message "the file type you are trying to access is not supported" Need Help!!

Oct 05, 2013 at 18:37

Have you unzipped the zips and then installed the fonts?

Oct 05, 2013 at 18:42

Sorry, I'm a novice. Does it not automatically install after you unzip it? If not how do I install them?

Oct 05, 2013 at 19:16

Just take a look here

http://www.dafont.com/faq.php#win

Oct 06, 2013 at 01:11

when I right-click I don't have the option to install.I clicked on open and got the same message as before.

Oct 06, 2013 at 01:36

Try copy/ pasting the .ttf file into the Fonts folder in your operating system.

Oct 06, 2013 at 13:49

Thanks,but,still getting same message

Oct 06, 2013 at 22:19

I know it is difficult to just follow procedures and do what you are told to do. Yet sometimes it is still better to do so. When you see a sign that say do not cross the railroad when a train is approaching you may think, nobody tells me when I will yes or no cross the railroad and do as you please. That may be lethal, of course, but nobody tells you what and how to do things right?
So you have two options. One, you get pulverized by the train, as you should be. Two, you follow instructions and live happily ever after, which you show you do not deserve.

Also handy when you use a computer, try to understand your tool. Better still, master it. Then you will also understand that copy/paste and/or dragging a font file to the system fonts directory does not work under Vista. But, as you - alas - refuse to do a proper install you might as well give up ... or get pulverized by that train if you prefer.

Oct 07, 2013 at 01:28

Well then, What will work?

Oct 07, 2013 at 09:36

A proper installation. Start>Help>fonts

Oct 07, 2013 at 11:08

Are you sure that this message appair when you try to open a FONT (a TTF or OTF file). It's not a ZIP file ?